Remember My Soul: What to Do in Memory of a Loved One- A Path of Reflection and Inspiration for Shiva, the Stages of Jewish Mourning, and Beyond

  • Publish Date: 2008-12-01
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Lori Palatnik;Yaakov Palatnik;Rabbi Yaakov Palatnik
  • Sale
  • $21.05
  • Regular price $43.22

The Jewish experience of mourning is divided into a seven day period--Shiva, and then a thirty day period. This book does three things: 1) Explores the ideas of the soul, death and the afterlife. 2) Guides the mourner through the traditions and rituals of the Shiva period. 3) Offers a thirty day guided excercise that both comforts the mourner and--according to Jewish mystical tradition--provides spiritual elevation for the soul of the departed.