Codename: Dancer: A Dani Spevak Mystery

  • Publish Date: 2012-04-03
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Amanda Brice
  • Sale
  • $17.34
  • Regular price $29.64

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days


Aspiring ballerina Dani Spevak is thrilled when hit TV show Teen Celebrity Dance Off comes to the campus of her performing arts boarding school. She trades the barre for the ballroom and gets set to cha-cha-cha to stardom with Hollywood wonderboy Nick Galliano.

At first their partnership is awkward, because Dani is in awe of her longtime teen idol crush. But soon their chemistry is heating up the dance floor and the attraction moves into real life. Could he actually like her?

Her excitement is short-lived, because someone wants her off the show. Bombs, poisoning, arson... Will Dani's 15 minutes of fame be over before she reaches age 15? Dani and her friends are suddenly at the center of some serious sabotage. And if she doesn't find out who is behind it, her next pirouette could be her last.

It's like Nancy Drew in toe shoes in this light-hearted tween mystery, a finalist for Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart Award for Best Young Adult Romance.

What they're saying:

Fans of Pretty Little Liars and Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls will love CODENAME: DANCER. Sparks fly, tutus twirl, and a clever mystery unravels in what is sure to become a favorite among teens and tweens everywhere. Amanda Brice's debut is a must read for every girl who ever danced - or ever wanted to!
~ Gemma Halliday,New York Times bestsellingauthor of DEADLY COOL

A perfect example of YA done right!
~ Kelli from the I'd So Rather Be Reading blog



MORE FROM THIS COLLECTION