Before I Wake

  • Publish Date: 2014-06-10
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: C.L. Taylor
  • Sale
  • $17.69
  • Regular price $39.80

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days


An ominous atmosphere, a tense tale of past and present colliding, and a narrator whom no one believes: this book is a delight. Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls

Perfect for fans of Before I Go to Sleep and Into the Darkest Corner, Before I Wake in a clever, psychological story of a mother who will risk everything to uncover the truth after her teenage daughter lands in a coma after deliberately stepping in front of a bus.

It's only one line from her fifteen-year-old daughter's diary, but Susan knows it means everything. Charlotte is smart, popular, and beautiful. She is also in a coma following what looks like a desperate suicide attempt. What's more, Susan has no idea what compelled her daughter to step out in front of a city bus.

Did she really know her daughter at all? In her hunt for the truth, Susan begins to mistrust everyone close to Charlotte, and she's forced to look further, into the depths of her own past. The secrets hidden there may destroy them both.

This fast, twisty psychological thriller has suspense on every page! Paula Daly, author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You?

One of the best books I've read in ages...such a chilling read. Mel Sherratt, author of Taunting the Dead

Published in the U.K.as The Accident



MORE FROM THIS COLLECTION