Active Listening: Building Skills for Understanding Student's book

  • Publish Date: 1993-10-29
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Marc Helgesen;Steven Brown
  • Sale
  • $15.95
  • Regular price $28.14

The Active Listening series is a three-level listening course in North American English. It draws on recent research in comprehension, and offers students 20 engaging, task-based units, each built around a topic, function, or grammatical theme. In the first two levels (Introducing and Building), students learn to listen through a careful balance of activities, including listening for gist, listening for specific information, and making inferences. In the third level (Expanding), listening activities are content-based, drawing on real information from a variety of sources.