The Dramatic Works in the Beaumont and Fletcher Canon: Volume 8, The Queen of Corinth, The False One, Four Plays, or Moral Representations, in One, ... Olden Barnavelt, The Custom of the Country

  • Publish Date: 2008-04-28
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Francis Beaumont;John Fletcher
  • Sale
  • $134.24
  • Regular price $206.33

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

This is the eighth volume in a ten-volume series of the critical old-spelling texts of the plays in the Beaumont and Fletcher canon, in which the texts are established on modern bibliographical principles. This volume contains the texts of five plays and one composite Fours Plays in One, written by Fletcher and his collaborators, Nathan Field and Philip Massinger. Each play is introduced by a discussion of the text, has variant readings in footnotes, and is followed by full textual notes and lists of press-variants, emendations of accidentals and historical collations.