I'm Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl

  • Publish Date: 2016-10-18
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Gretchen McNeil
  • Sale
  • $16.66
  • Regular price $36.83


From acclaimed author Gretchen McNeil comes her first realistic contemporary romanceperfect for fans of Kody KeplingersThe Duffand Morgan Matsons Since You've Been Gone.

Beatrice Maria Estrella Giovannini has life all figured out. She's starting senior year at the top of her class, shes a shoo-in for a scholarship to M.I.T., and shes got a new boyfriend shes crazy about.The only problem: All through high school Bea and her best friends Spencer and Gabe have been the targets of horrific bullying.

So Bea uses her math skills to come up with The Formula, a 100% mathematically guaranteed path to social happiness in high school. Now Gabe is on his way to becoming Student Body President, and Spencer is finally getting his art noticed. But when her boyfriend Jesse dumps her for Toile, the quirky new girl at school, Bea realizes it's time to use The Formula for herself.She'll be reinvented as the eccentric and lovable Trixiea quintessential manic pixie dream girlin order to win Jesse back and beat new-girl Toile at her own game.

Unfortunately, being a manic pixie dream girl isn't all it's cracked up to be, and Trixie is causing unexpected consequences for her friends.As The Formula begins to break down, can Bea find a way to reclaim her true identity and fix everything she's messed up?Or will the casualties of her manic pixie experiment go far deeper than she could possibly imagine?



MORE FROM THIS COLLECTION